Safety Award Programs

    Michigan Outstanding Safety Performance Awards

    Winners of the chapter safety awards are determined by comparing the injury incident rate of each company. The injury incident rate is based on the number of injury cases a firm experiences during the award year, as it relates to the total amount of work hours generated.

    Awards are broken into two categories, General Contractor and Specialty Contractor, which are divided into divisions based on the total work hours. Click here for a list of 2015 award winners.

    2016 Michigan Outstanding Safety Performance Award Application

    National AGC Safety Awards Program

    The National AGC Safety Award (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort since 1991 to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record. NASA compares an AGC member’s safety record with other AGC members according to the member size and construction type. Additionally, NASA provides a great opportunity for contractor members who have excellent safety records to compete for nationally recognized awards. Click here for a list of 2014 award winners.

    2016 National AGC Safety Award Application

    Construction Safety Excellence Awards Program

    Excellent safety performance is earned. The CSEA brings nationwide recognition to construction firms who epitomize the best our industry has to offer, recognizing corporate commitment to safety as well as innovation and motivation of employees to adhere to strict safety principles. The program showcases companies that achieve continuous improvements of their safety and health management systems. Click here for the most recent AGC of Michigan recipients.


    Featured Events

    AGC Bookstore

    Check out the AGC Bookstore for all of the latest resources!

    Check out the books.

    Featured Sponsors